Dad bod be gone !!!!!

I’ve never done a log before but I’m currently sitting at 270lbs not pure fat you can tell I trained a lot very thick chest back and shoulders pretty decent shape considering my weight , so my end goal is to sit around a nice solid 235 to 245 lb range I’m going to take is slow because I’m looking for quality going to use more diet and nutrition and low amounts of gear I feel where I am getting older this will be the best way for me . As I start I will put minor updates here so bear with me I have never done this before.

3 hours ago, CapeBretonDadBod said:

I’ve never done a log before but I’m currently sitting at 270lbs not pure fat you can tell I trained a lot very thick chest back and shoulders pretty decent shape considering my weight , so my end goal is to sit around a nice solid 235 to 245 lb range I’m going to take is slow because I’m looking for quality going to use more diet and nutrition and low amounts of gear I feel where I am getting older this will be the best way for me . As I start I will put minor updates here so bear with me I have never done this before.

Just thought I comment b/c it seems we're very similar.  A couple months ago I was about 265.  Started TRT about 6 wks ago, down to about 238 now, with a few more to go, but getting there!

Added a little (and I do mean a little, low dose) RAD 140 for the last couple weeks and now I'm hitting PR's - all time PR's and I'm >50.  Couldn't be happier - good luck to you. A little test goes a long way!  Good luck!

Edit: FWIW,  I'm doing 16/8 time restricted eating with fairly low calories.  Supplemental protein only post workout.  Waist shrinking and muscles growing!

Edited by BobTheOldLifter
Additional info